Sea Level

Standard

For once, the statistics on my running app read “zero altitude”.

Running on the beach is a completely different story. After a few kilometers on the seashore, with my shoes full of sand and my lungs full of iodine, I finally get to the pier and stop to take some pictures.

It’s a misty, cloudy day, but I don’t mind. I love the sea in winter, because it offers me a couple hours of a much needed solitude. The brightly coloured lightstructures and other details stand out by contrast against the naturally grayscaled seascape. The deserted Ferris wheel looks so out of place, but at the same time its iron frame matches the geometric, minimalist port architecture.

Leave a Reply

